Blog - February 5, 2024

How to watch the Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth State of Play live stream

As the next big PlayStation 5 exclusive on the release schedule, it’s no surprise that Final Fantasy 7 reborn is having its own State of Play livestream.

Recommended Videos

Everyone thought it would show up during last week’s show, but Sony ended the boasting with a second State of Play announcement about the second installment of Square Enix’s game. Final Fantasy 7 remake project. So before the presentation, let’s go over when it’s happening, how you can watch it live, and what kind of information will be shared.

When is it? Final Fantasy 7 reborn Streaming status?

The presentation was broadcast on Tuesday, February 6 at 5:30 pm CT. However, depending on your time zone, it won’t air until the next day on February 7, so here’s a list of all the major time zones for convenience.

  • Angles: 3:30 p.m. PT February 6
  • New York: 6:30 p.m. EST on February 2, 6
  • Brazil: 8:30pm BRT February 6
  • London: 11:30pm GMT Feb 2 6
  • India: 5am IST February 7
  • China: 7:30 a.m. CST February 7
  • Tokyo: 8:30 a.m. JST February 7
  • Australia: 10:30am AEDT February 7
  • New Zealand: 12:30pm NZDT February 7

How to watch Final Fantasy 7 Streaming status

Sony will broadcast State of Play through the official PlayStation YouTube, Twitch and TikTok accounts. At the time of writing, the stream is not yet live but we will be sure to embed it in this article when it becomes available.

What to expect from the Final Fantasy 7 State of Play broadcast

A room full of people including Vincent Valentine in FF7 RebirthIt would be great if we got to see more of Vincent. Image via Square Enix

There was a lot that was shared about Final Fantasy 7 reborn has, from the massive open world to the playable cast, which sadly excludes fan-favorite Vincent Valentine. He will be a member of the computer-controlled party, but we have yet to see any gameplay footage involving him; Maybe Square Enix will provide some short clips of Vincent in battle?

Some people may feel Square Enix showed off too much regeneration got to the point of almost spoiling major plot points. There are many pressing mysteries around regeneration and some of its characters, such as Zack Fair and of course the evil Sephiroth, with strong hints the story will differ greatly from the original game. Hopefully Square Enix will keep story details to a minimum and focus more on gameplay rather than any cutscenes.

Zack brings the cloud in ff7 rebirthregeneration seems to be dealing with multiple timelines if all the pre-release footage is going to be possible. Image via Square Enix

A lot of the information that’s already out there will likely be repeated so people can get up to speed on what to expect from regenerationgameplay of. However, if there’s one new thing fans want to see confirmed it’s the demo release date. Square Enix has a good track record with demos, having created demos for other titles such as Final Fantasy 7 remake And Final Fantasy 16. Additionally, the company claims to have evidence of the demo’s existence on PlayStation servers, and that completing it will net players an additional item for the full game (via PlayStation Game Size on X ).

It is safe to assume that such a demo will be announced at the end of State of Play. It wouldn’t be surprising if a demo was even released soon after. After all, there’s not much time left as the full game is scheduled to launch on February 29.