Blog - February 4, 2024

How to delete worlds in Palworld

You can create an unlimited number of saves for Palworld, to build various adventures in the wild with completely different bases, Friends and constructions. However, sometimes you’ll want to start over and delete a world to free up some space in your save files.

Recommended Videos

Here’s everything you need to know about deleting unwanted stuff Palworld world.

Delete the world in Palworld

World selection screen in PalworldJust a few clicks to freedom. Screenshot of Dot Esports

Just a few steps are needed to clear a world in Palworld.

  • Open the game and access the Choose Your World menu by pressing Start Game.
  • Locate the specific world you want to delete.
  • Left click on it once to highlight it in the menu.
  • At the bottom left of the screen, The option to delete the world will be available after you have successfully graced the world.
  • When you click this option, a new box will appear in the center of the screen, asks you to type the word DELETE to confirm your action.
  • Once you enter the word and confirm, that world will disappear from your file and active world list.
  • Tip: Make sure DELETE is capitalized

    Some players have reported difficulties clearing their worlds. They followed all the steps, but their world refused to cease to exist. Other players have pointed out that it won’t work unless you make sure your “DELETE” command is in full caps.

    Note that you should Always double check which save file you are deleting from the game, especially if you give your characters and world similar names. When a world is deleted, they are gone and cannot be recovered by any means, so make sure you are making the right choice when deleting specific save files.

    How to delete a character from a server in Palworld

    A player in Palworld petting Cawgnito.Screenshot of Dot Esports

    Now, maybe you don’t want to say goodbye to the world, your base, and your friends within Palworld, but you want to get rid of your character. Don’t worry, because there’s a way to do this whether you’re the host of the world or not.

    Clear your character as the Host of one Palworld server

    If you are on Steamhere is what you will have to do:

  • Find Palworld in your Steam Library.
  • Right click on the game and select Manage.
  • Select Browse local files and choose Save folder.
  • In this folder, find World directory.
  • Here, you will want to find the file named “steam_autocloud.vdf” and delete it.
  • Back in Save folderfind Player folder.
  • In Player folderopen Support.
  • In Supportopen World.
  • Find and delete a file named UserOption.sav.
  • Now, you should start creating a new character in Palworld document.

    If you are playing Palworld Through Game Pass, you’ll get some changes to what you should do:

  • You will want to find and open this file on your computer: “C:\Users[Username]\AppData\Local\Pal\Saved\SavedGames
  • Once you have it open, you will want to find the file named “steam_autocloud.vdf” and delete it.
  • Back in Saved games folderfind Player folder.
  • In Player folderopen Support.
  • In Supportopen World.
  • Find and delete a file named UserOption.sav.
  • Not too complicated, right?

    Delete your character when not a Host in one Palworld server

    As stated above, you will want to come back Save folder or Saved games folder depending on whether you’re playing via Steam or Game Pass respectively. Then you will do the following:

  • Your guarantee Palworld The server has cloud sync disabled.
  • Find and delete the file named “UserOption.sav“.
  • That’s it! Your character will no longer be available and you should be ready to create a completely new character within the appropriate scope. Palworld server.